I have a question about this maneuver.
Do I mark damage under 3 point and then I sign -1 reability on 3 point or Target system maneuver is valid only when ship make 3 damage points?
Thank's
Joe
Printable View
I have a question about this maneuver.
Do I mark damage under 3 point and then I sign -1 reability on 3 point or Target system maneuver is valid only when ship make 3 damage points?
Thank's
Joe
The system is damaged only if the attack does at least 3 damage.
On a semi-related note, I discovered that there's a discrepancy between Table 7.11 "Maneuvers by Type" on p. 117 and the description for "Target System (tactical)" on p. 119. The former notes the TN as Protection+5, while the latter notes the TN as Protection+10.
I saw no entry to resolve the discrepancy in the Narrator's Guide Errata thread. Has anyone else noticed this discrepancy, and has it been discussed before (I couldn't locate it in my search)?
Not that I'm aware of, Davy, though it'll definitely be something to address when I get that far.
Personally, I'd go with the Protection +5 because it doesn't seem that hard to target a specific system...
But that could just be me.
Considering how damage is done in CODA, the 3 point rule will make it hard for a lot (maybe most) ships to take advange of this. Most ships only have a slight edge in firepower vs. shields.
It woould be nice if the points could be carried over from round to round. Or maybe use the margin of success? Something like each level of success degree of success the minimum damage by one?
It would make the tactic more useful, and Ithink match up better with what we see on TV.