New interpretation of the Drama Die
Hey, folks.
Just got back from doing my campaign this weekend, and, after having some lengthy discussion with one of my players, we've decided to try out a new house rule regarding the drama die; and I wanted to get your opinions:
A while ago one of our resident pantheon here on the boards mentioned that a one on the drama die did not necessarily indicate a _dramatic_ failure, unless all 1's were rolled. Even though that was not the way I understood it from reading the books...
*SO*
We decided that whereas the roll of a 6 on the drama die indicates that you _add_ the next highest die to your roll, a roll of 1 means you _remove_ your highest roll from the dice pool. (so, if you've rolled two 6's you've still rolled a 6, make sense?)
anyone want to try it out and say what you think?
It worked fairly well in practice in my game, but nothing's been carved in stone yet.
R