Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: STAR TREK XI to be a Prequel

Post STAR TREK XI to be a Prequel

Rick Berman have stated they are in the early stage of developing the next Trek film. While he did not disclose any detail of the film's plot, he did say it will be a prequel.

For more information:

http://www.trektoday.com/news/220404_01.shtml
    http://www.darkhorizons.com/news04/040423b.php
    Anyhoo, just some random thoughts...

"My philosophy is 'you don't need me to tell you how to play -- I'll just provide some rules and ideas to use and get out of your way.'"
    -- Monte Cook

"Min/Maxing and munchkinism aren't problems with the game: they're problems with the players."
    -- excerpt from Guardians of Order's Role-Playing Game Manifesto

A GENERATION KIKAIDA fan

DISCLAIMER: I Am Not A Lawyer

It may as well be. Stewart has said he is no longer interested in the Picard role, and without that character, it would be exceedingly difficult to write a TNG movie. Sisko is dead (more or less), and Janeway has been promoted to the admiralty -- which means she's likely to be the <em>villain</em> of the piece (unless they haven't got round to installing her evil, yet). These mean that DS9 and Voyager movies have certain problems right out of the gate.

That leaves either the future (a TNG like leap), or the past.

Cool

Sisko Lives! (To steal a catchphrase in the 70's and 80's.)
    Anyhoo, just some random thoughts...

"My philosophy is 'you don't need me to tell you how to play -- I'll just provide some rules and ideas to use and get out of your way.'"
    -- Monte Cook

"Min/Maxing and munchkinism aren't problems with the game: they're problems with the players."
    -- excerpt from Guardians of Order's Role-Playing Game Manifesto

A GENERATION KIKAIDA fan

DISCLAIMER: I Am Not A Lawyer

The Seventh Most Dangerous City in the USA