Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Important news regarding Enterprise

Important news regarding Enterprise

I have it from a fairly reliable source that they will announce the cancelation of Enterprise tomorrow.

So far my source has been 7 for 7 on insider tips.

If that is true, then wow. Trek went 0-for-2 against Friday night.

Great. We're getting more of that Missy Elliot reality show, and I don't even like her.
    Anyhoo, just some random thoughts...

"My philosophy is 'you don't need me to tell you how to play -- I'll just provide some rules and ideas to use and get out of your way.'"
    -- Monte Cook

"Min/Maxing and munchkinism aren't problems with the game: they're problems with the players."
    -- excerpt from Guardians of Order's Role-Playing Game Manifesto

A GENERATION KIKAIDA fan

DISCLAIMER: I Am Not A Lawyer

Quote Originally Posted by Spike
    I have it from a fairly reliable source that they will announce the cancelation of Enterprise tomorrow.

So far my source has been 7 for 7 on insider tips.
    I take this as a Rumor. Seen this before and this has turned out not the case. If your source it right. Great. If not. Oh well...
    Hey my opinion

Without Star Trek: The Original Series there would be no other Trek Series or Movies regardless of shows rewriting the Series past.

Well...crap.
    A brave little theory, and actually quite coherent for a system of five or seven dimensions -- if only we lived in one.

Academician Prokhor Zakharov, "Now We Are Alone"

I wouldn't put much stock in this; we've seen the same rumor (almost word for word, including the dependability of the unnamed source) before. Frankly, I think it's just another Enterprise basher venting some of their hateful wishful thinking. Since there's no proof of this, Caitian, I'd hold off on feeling bad.
    Patrick Goodman -- Tilting at Windmills

"I dare you to do better." -- Captain Christopher Pike

Beyond the Final Frontier: CODA Star Trek RPG Support