Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: James Doohan dead at 85

James Doohan dead at 85

According to CNN.com, Mr. Doohan died Wednesday morning of pneumonia.

I worked for Section 31 and all I got was this stupid T-shirt!

James Doohan Dies

Just read this off the net.

'Star Trek' Star James Doohan Dies

Very sad news.

Brian K

Unhappy

Goodbye, Scotty.

Anyhoo, just some random thoughts...

"My philosophy is 'you don't need me to tell you how to play -- I'll just provide some rules and ideas to use and get out of your way.'"
    -- Monte Cook

"Min/Maxing and munchkinism aren't problems with the game: they're problems with the players."
    -- excerpt from Guardians of Order's Role-Playing Game Manifesto

A GENERATION KIKAIDA fan

DISCLAIMER: I Am Not A Lawyer

Alex

Good-bye to the best engineer that ever was in Star Trek (sorry, Geordi, O-Brien, Belanna & Tripp).

You will be missed, Mr. Doohan. You have had the final beam up & now your soul has the whole universe to explore.

Hailing frequencies closed.

I haven't posted here for quite some time, but this calls for some words.

Here's to Jimmy Doohan, a man of many voices, a man who was kind and generous with his fans, a man who, even when stricken with Alzheimer's, went to a fan con. Such an actor and such a gentleman will be missed greatly.

Here's to Scotty, miracle worker, the man with grease under his nails, the most passionate member of the crew, the man of deep loyalties, deep loves, and an abiding thirst for all that was possible. The Enterprise belonged to Scotty; he let the others borrow it.

Slainte, Jimmy!

Here's tae ye, Scotty!

Tonight, I raise a glass.

Let us not for get his accomplishments prior to Hollywood,

Mr. Doohan with honor I shall remember you.
    Phoenix...

"I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity,
    but maybe we should just remove all the safety lables and let nature take it's course"

"A Place For Everything & Nothing In It's Place"