Thread: Star Trek RPG

Arrow Star Trek RPG

Greetings,

This is for http://startrek-rpg.org/index.php

I'm new to the Coda Rules, but I've been a player of and gamemaster of Dungeons and Dragons games for some time now. I most recently was a member of the 14th Fleet, a PBeM sim, as Captain of the USS Eclipse (a Nova class vessel).

At any rate, I've gone and started what I hope can become an affiliation of simulations using the coda rules and my website as the 'base of operations'. Here is what I have so far:

=/\= Welcome to the Star Trek RPG!
    Task Force 70

The Star Trek RPG is an affiliation of Star Trek Role Playing Groups which together form Task Force 70 — TF 70 (7th Fleet, Task Force Zero). The Task Force is currently centered on Starbase Deep Space 11 (Gamma Station) on the Federation Frontier in the year 2397.

One of the more unique features of Task Force Zero Simulations is that anything that happens on one Simulation Vessel affects this Star Trek RPG universe entirely, for every player in each Simulation Group. As such, we use Decipher's Star Trek Roleplaying Game's rules and regulations, along with www.memory-alpha.org and www.startrek.com to keep our games as canon as possible in order to provide a just playing arena for all of our vessels.

Star Trek RPG seeks to join the Players of the Star Trek Role Playing Game into a Unified Gaming Group. Whether you're a Captain who wishes to bring his ship and crew into the Group, or you're an Ensign looking to join a simulation, we have the game to take you into the final frontier. Join now to become part of the legend that is Star Trek.

If this intrigues anyone (and I hope it does), visit the website at http://startrek-rpg.org/index.php

So far, I've created the base of operations, Gamma Station, and one ship, the USS Pulsar.

I'm looking forward to hearing everyone's questions and comments on this.

Regards,

Antilles
    Last edited by Antilles; 02-26-2007 at 09:15 PM.