Thread: Post-Enterprise Campaign

Post-Enterprise Campaign

Hello All,

I am new to Star Trek RPGs and wanted to run this idea past experienced players/GMs. I am interested in trying to create a post-Enterprise campaign set in 2154 aboard the NX-03.

I have been interested in the Earth-Romulan War since Enterprise aired. I have also been interested in what caused this conflict. Through this campaign, at least, I would like to present my interpretation of how the war came to be. The idea I have been thinking about combines alittle bit of Voyager into the NX-Era universe. I

The Idea: The NX-03 is thrown two years from "Earth Space" into the Beta Quadrant. During this two year journey they have to travel, unknowingly at first, through Romulan space. The Romulans do not take too kindly to this trespass.

During this journey through Romulan space, the NX-03 has to battle its way through the territory. For this I envision the Voyager two-parter "Year of Hell" without the reboot at the end. There will be no time travel in this campaign. I believe actions have consequences.

I also am a firm believer in following cannon, but I do have some issues with what Enterprise did. First, I do not want this NX vessel to be equipped with "photonic" torpedoes. I am not sure what TOS episode referenced the Romulan War being fought with "primitive nuclear weapons" but to follow this established guideline I want to reintroduce the spatial torpedoes of Enterprise's 1st and 2nd seasons and have these be the nuclear weapons referenced. Second, no one knew what a Romulan looked like. To keep with this guideline, I will use the Remans from Nemesis. Finally, the Romulan ships will not have cloaking technology as was shown in Enterprise.

VERY Brief Series Outline:

I. Season 1 (2154): Journey home and Exploration. Ship thrown into Beta Quadrant, begin 2 year journey home, exploration, thrown in references to a great empire into a few adventures.