Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shameless Self Promotion

Shameless Self Promotion

I've been trying to put the word out about the Lord of the Rings Sourcebook Project. I'd thought these boards were dead, it's nice to see them still running. Myself and others have been writing new sourcebooks for the game, around personal lives (so it takes some time), and have been posting them here:

http://www.4shared.com/dir/14240887/...4/sharing.html

There are several preview covers, a preview doc for the War of the Ring booklet, and work has been started on a Return of the King Sourcebook, Creature Compendium, The Hobbit Sourcebook, Angmar: The Land of the Witch King, and Rangers of the North.

As only two people are working on these projects, it takes some time to complete them. Originally I'd hoped I'd be able to spend more time with them, but my degree is time consuming. I work on these books when I get the chance. If anybody wants to help, let me know, we'd love to have you. Take a look around the site, I have all the old Decipher docs posted (Adventures, Errata, etc.), as well as others.

Some of the material will start appearing in Hall of Fire as it's completed, but not everything. They've also been gracious enough to offer their site as a host for the completed projects, so look for those. Any comments and constructive criticism are always welcome and appreciated. Enjoy!
    Last edited by Celegorn; 08-30-2010 at 04:36 PM. Reason: Grammar, yay! :D

Talking New(ish) Stuff!

Just uploaded a bunch of new stuff. All the cover art for the new books, the Realms supplements, Radagast, and a few other things from this board and that I've had for awhile. Enjoy.

Found the Weapons Table from Fields of Battle! Posted that and updated my table to reflect what they'd had, I wasn't too far off in most cases.

Exclamation Product List