Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CODA Starship combat explanation plz

CODA Starship combat explanation plz

Hi There

I am really new to the game .. had it for ages never really started reading it until today ... i am going to be starting a game soon enough .. but i am having a hard time understanding starship combat ... like if i were to have a ship that has more then one weapon system ....example the defiant it has four cannons on it .. i dont understand how you get the damage from the other three cannons when it fires on a target .. or how it is accounted for... explanation on this be great too

also i was wondering if some one could give me a simplistic example of combat so i can understand it ...i know this is alot to ask but i really would like to know ... thank you to whomever takes the time to answer this post.. i really appreciate it

Korga
    =/\= Korga =/\=

Take that torpedo turn it sideways and what?!

Happy to help, but I am holding my 16 month year old daughter right now. I will be back to give you more here, but in the meantime here are two links that can help.

First, my sensor house rule:

http://forum.trek-rpg.net/showthread.php?t=10854

Second, here is a combat that took place in our story on my website (it will require some reading, bu tit is one full round):

http://rpg.avioc.org/boards/index.php/topic,409.0.html

maybe, too, someone will come along to give you more before I get bak.

Narrator: Darkening of Mirkwood | Chronicle of the North | Tempest Rising | To Boldly Go | Welcome to the 501st!
    Esgalwen [♦♦♦♦○○] Dmg 9/11 | Edge 8 | Injury 16/18
    Nimronyn [Sindarin Pale gleam] superior keen, superior grievous longsword - orc bane, Foe-slaying
    Shadow bane, Skirmisher