Thread: New to Star Trek RPG. My first adventure... Can you help me pleas???

Talking New to Star Trek RPG. My first adventure... Can you help me pleas???

Hello!

In two weeks time I`m having my first adventure with the Traveller RPG ruleset (T5).
    My problem is that I donīt have too much time to write a new adventure so I would like to use an existing one and it would nice to use the Star Trek universe as setting; but that is not compulsory.

My players are all rookies in RPG gaming, teenagers most of them. I donīt have nothing in mind so I will be very grateful towards you if you can suggest some nice adventures. I donīt mind if they are free found over ther net of if I have to buy them through dtrpg.com or similar pages.

Im a veteran roleplayer and adapting adventures or rules from other games is o.k for me, so feel free to suggest any scifi adventure or campaign you enjoyed reading, playing or directing.

Thanks a lot and please forgive the grammar mistakes... English is not my native tongue.

There's two sites run by members of this forum that have free adventures:
    Beyond the Final Frontier - resources for the CODA iteration of the Trek RPG
    Memory Icon - resources for the Icon iteration of the Trek RPG

I suggest you also look through this subforum for various ideas, as there's plenty of examples of scenario ideas being worked out here.

In terms of Trek-like adventures from other systems, I suggest you look at Ashen Stars. There's one in the core book that could be easily adapted, and a couple in Dead Rock Seven which fit pretty closely as well.

Is there a kind of adventure you'd like to run?
    Portfolio | Blog Currently Running: Call of Cthulhu, Star Trek GUMSHOE Currently Playing: DramaSystem, Swords & Wizardry

And while they aren't fleshed out adventures, the sticky Adventure Seeds thread here can give some ideas. So if you don't find a complete adventure you want to use, you might find something you can build from there.