Thread: Promoted!

Promoted!

Yay me.

I"m now middle-management! Woo-hoo! I'm an assistant manager now, or will be on Monday, with a store where the manager is on maternity leave, the only other keyholder just retired, and the staff are really low of morale. Well, it really is a good thing. Honest.

I get paid more. Sort of. Well, a little...

Hrm. More responsibility... uh. Right. Damn.

I've been pulling double-duty at the store I'm at and the new one I'll be at - sixty hour weeks, though the new store time is unpaid... er... ugh.

Well, I get business cards.

'Nathan / The Doc
    So you think, 'Might as well,
    Dance a Tango to Hell,
    at least I'll have Tangoed at all.'
    -- "Rent," Jonathan Larson

Congratulations?

They keep trying to give me business cards, which I don't want.

Because I consider every position in the office to be a temporary one, I don't believe in getting comfortable in this desk.

'Course I'm just a nut.

And (for the record) I'm not in management here, but I do have over a year of Management Experience. And it was the most rewarding 1.67 years of my life.

Gamethyme

Congratulations!!!

You will probably have worse hours, more responsibilities, and the alienation of most of the staff you used to call your friends.

What field are you in?
    Kronok

I am dead. As of this moment, we are all dead. We go into battle to reclaim our lives. This we do gladly because we are Jem’Hadar. Remember, victory is life.

"The D20 System is the heart of the classic fantasy roleplaying experience, the game that has taught us all how to be munchkins. There is no way we could do it with any other system."

Talking

This message has been removed on request by the
    poster

Re: Promoted!

Originally posted by Michael Barratt
    Yay me.