Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My (Long) Lord of the Rings Core Book Review

Thumbs up My (Long) Lord of the Rings Core Book Review

Ok, this is my review (and my first ever real review of anything). I'd ask that everyone read the whole review before commenting, as I'll have to break it up into multiple posts. I'm certainly looking for constructive criticism and feedback, as, if this is informative and useful I may try again. I know it could have been better, but, like I said, it's my first time (I'm a Review Virgin! ) so please, no flames. If you don't want to comment on the forum, please feel free to e-mail me through the link found in my profile, and if you want a response, I'll send one.

One other quick note: I wasn't paid by anyone to write this, or even requested to offer a review. I'm simply posting this because I have a great deal of hope for this system, and I'd like to see it do as well as it can do, so that it can be around for as long as possible. I have, however, put a considerable amount of time into writing this and rechecking the rules for references and editing errors on my part (many hours after class and before bed). Also, there may be typos, editing errors and whatnot. While I appreciate good grammar as well as the next person (sometimes more), so again, I'd ask everyone to try and keep the comments on the level expected for discussion on these fine boards.

So, with all of that said, here's my review!

Lord of the Rings Core Book review