Hey, folks.
Just got back from doing my campaign this weekend, and, after having some lengthy discussion with one of my players, we've decided to try out a new house rule regarding the drama die; and I wanted to get your opinions:
A while ago one of our resident pantheon here on the boards mentioned that a one on the drama die did not necessarily indicate a _dramatic_ failure, unless all 1's were rolled. Even though that was not the way I understood it from reading the books...
*SO*
We decided that whereas the roll of a 6 on the drama die indicates that you _add_ the next highest die to your roll, a roll of 1 means you _remove_ your highest roll from the dice pool. (so, if you've rolled two 6's you've still rolled a 6, make sense?)
anyone want to try it out and say what you think?
It worked fairly well in practice in my game, but nothing's been carved in stone yet.
R