Thread: [CODA] How do you build Starbases

How do you build Starbases

Hello,

I am very new to the RPG world. I have only had the Narrator's Guide and Player's guide books for less than a week. I am working on creating my series out of the Narrator's Guide. it says in chapter 2 that I should use Chapter 9: Starships to create my starbase. I have looked at chatper 9 and to be honest none of it makes sense.
    those of you that have played the game a while, could you please help me out. Can you provide me with a break down of how to create what i need and give me info on what all the systems are. I have looked at the different posts on this site about star bases, but as of right now none of it is clear. I found this post on Star Base 73 from a while back. maybe this could be used as some sort of common reference:

STARBASE 73 (TNG version of Spacedock)

Origin: United Federation of Planets
    Class and Type: Starfleet Supply/Shipyard
    Year Commissioned: 2362
    Hull Data:
    Structure: 225
    Size/Decks: 10/18,194
    Diameter/Height: 8,871/9,981 metres
    Complement: 42,785
    Operational Data:
    Transporters: 34 Standard 34 Cargo 10
    Cargo Units: 560 8
    Shuttlebays: 15 30
    Shuttlecraft: 450 size worth
    Docking Ports: 13 (Size 10) 39
    Tractor Beams: 18 17
    Power Systems: 20
    Sensor System: Class 4 E +4/+3/+2/+1/+0 4
    Operation Systems: Class 4 E 21
    Life Support: Class 4 E 21
    Propulsion Data:
    Tactical Data:
    Beam Weapons: Type IX Phaser Arrays (x7) E 42
    Penetration: 7/7/6/0/0
    Missile Weapons: Type V Torpedoes (x5) E 25
    Penetration: 7/7/7/7/7
    Deflector Shields: Class 15 D 17
    Protection/Threshold: 17/4
    Miscellaneous Data:
    Manoeuvre Modifiers: +5 Command/-9 Helm/+5 Tactical
    Starship Traits: Enhanced System (Shields)

How do you use all of this stuff in a game? what does all of the numbers mean, and how do you determine your build points? ETC. thanks for all your help.