Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: [CODA] Help!

[CODA] Help!

I'm new to the world of ship creation (got the NG earlier this week) and am looking for someone to help me make a ship for my PC's.

I'd need:

Both Warp & Impulse
    Small Cargo Area
    Quarters/Bunks for approx. 10 people
    The ability to be piloted by one man, unaided

Beyond that, I have NO idea what I'm doing. If anyone here can set me on the right track or point me to a ship similar to this, it would be greatly appreciated.

Is the ship part of a fleet? If so, which? What sort of things do you want the ship to be able to do (eg is a smuggler's ship, a cargo ship, etc)?

If you've got the Starships book, I'd go with a runabout. Sounds like what you're looking for.
    "War is an ugly thing but not the ugliest of things; the decayed and degraded state of moral and patriotic feelings which thinks that nothing is worth war is much worse. A man who has nothing for which he is willing to fight, nothing which is more important than his own personal safety, is a miserable creature and has no chance of being free unless made and kept so by the exertions of better men than himself."

John Stuart Mill

I'm doing a transport for my elite operations group. So I need spartan lodging alongside the maneuverability of a shuttle/similar.

The Runabout is fairly modular in what you can pack in to it. However as standard it does actually have up to 8 bunks, in 4 seperate rooms, for various crew uses.. The Modules (and I am talkig about the REAL thing here, not a game points thing) can effectivelly be exchanged for numerous things, including cargo storage modules, sensor pallettes, weapons pods etc. (as described in the DS9 Technical manual)

it would be nice to see someone do the various variant versions of it.